Success Stories

Success Story: Damia

damia-b4andafer

My name is Damia Rosady-Gary. Naida Rosado, founder and CEO of the FFXP, is my mother.I always had a small frame and a huge appetite. I never worried about what I was putting into my body. It started to catch up to me as I got older. I was 28 years old when I was diagnosed with pre-diabetes and had to start taking medication. I was the heaviest and unhealthiest I’d ever been.

I worked with Naida and she got straight to business. I filled out a Health Assessment and completed a Fitness Assessment. I kept a journal for 2 weeks of everything I ate. I documented what I ate, when, how much, what the ingredients were, etc. When we went over my food journal, she pointed out what I needed to change in my diet. She didn’t just remove foods; she pointed out the vital nutrients I was lacking. She also provided me with my customized workout program.

I started working out 3 days a week for 30 minutes a day. I was able to workout from the convenience of my own home. The food journal was a huge eye-opener and a key to my lifestyle change and weight loss.

My goal was to lose 25 pounds, which I reached in 5 months. She then edited my workouts to transition into a maintenance program. Did I want to give up? ABSOLUTELY. But my trainer was there every step of the way to motivate me, teach me discipline, and remind me why I started in the first place.

Not only did I lose the weight, but I am now OFF medication and feel healthier and stronger than ever.

As long as you commit to the program, you will reach your goal!!

Leave a Reply

